Beautiful Blogger! Thank you Laura

5 Jun

I am so delighted to receive a Beautiful Blogger Award nomination from Laura of Some KindofLovelyRide.com  She has a wonderful spirit about her blog.  You should definately check it out if you have not visited there already.

The thing that I love about these awards is that it is like getting a hug, or maybe a little like getting an invitation to an interesting cocktail party on blogosphere.

Of course there are a few tasks you must complete in return.  The hardest one is to choose others to share the award with.  It is always difficult to narrow down the list and always more you would include.

So, thank you Laura.

Here are tasks asked of those who choose to accept the nomination as  a Beautiful Blogger:

1. Thank the one who nominated you by linking back.

2. Tell one unknown fact about yourself.

3.Nominate five blogs.

4. Let your nominees know by leaving a comment on their sites.

5. Copy and paste the award image on your site.

A little known fact about me is that I have a love of textiles and once curated a museum exhibit of Navajo textiles.

The reason I mention this is because I want to dedicate this post to thoughts of beauty.  The most profound thoughts of beauty I have encountered are expressed in a Navajo Prayer.

Walking in Beauty:  Closing Prayer from the Navajo Way Blessing Ceremony

In beauty I walk

With beauty before me I walk

With beauty behind me I walk

With beauty above me I walk

With beauty around me I walk

It has become beauty again

Today I will walk out, today everything negative will leave me

I will be as I was before, I will have a cool breeze over my body.

I will have a light body, I will be happy forever, nothing will hinder me.

I walk with beauty before me. I walk with beauty behind me.

I walk with beauty below me. I walk with beauty above me.

I walk with beauty around me. My words will be beautiful.

In beauty all day long may I walk.

Through the returning seasons, may I walk.

On the trail marked with pollen may I walk.

With dew about my feet, may I walk.

With beauty before me may I walk.

With beauty behind me may I walk.

With beauty below me may I walk.

With beauty above me may I walk.

With beauty all around me may I walk.

In old age wandering on a trail of beauty, lively, may I walk.

In old age wandering on a trail of beauty, living again, may I walk.

My words will be beautiful…

Source:

http://talking-feather.com/2009/12/24/walking-in-beauty-a-navajo-prayer/

Finally, speaking of beautiful words…and the nominees are…

Help 4 Your Family

Susan Nye- Around the Table

One Inch of Grace

Awesomely Awake

Positive Parenting

http://oneinchofgrace.wordpress.com/

One Response to “Beautiful Blogger! Thank you Laura”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Beautiful Day Song « Familosity - July 15, 2012

    […] example this.  It came to mind as I was writing the post Beautiful Blogger Award telling of the Navajo prayer about walking in beauty.  I filed that thought in the back of my mind but did nothing about […]

Leave a Reply

